Petcube SupportPetcube Bites | Petcube Play | Petcube CameraTurning your Petcube off remotely / Disable sharing

Turning your Petcube off remotely / Disable sharing

Currently, there is no option to turn off the camera remotely from the Petcube App. But if you're sharing access to your Petcube, you can easily disable it in the 'Settings' menu.

To disable sharing, open the Petcube App, go to the camera profile, tap the 'Settings' wheel in the upper right corner if you use Android or tap the ‘Play’ icon if you use iOS and then tap the ‘Settings’ wheel in the upper right corner, select 'Sharing' and tap the specific sharing you want to disable.

To disable family sharing, select ‘Family’ sharing in the list and swipe left the username of the family account to 'Delete' them.

To disable friend sharing, select ‘Friend’ and simply switch the ‘Shared with friends’ option off or if you wish to disable sharing only for the specific user, swipe their username left to ‘Unfriend’ them.

To stop public sharing, just tap 'Stop sharing'.

To disable the temporary sharing (iOS only), go to camera profile, tap ‘Sharing’ in the center-right and select ‘Stop Sharing’ in the dialog menu.

Was this article helpful?

Help us improve our Support Center