Petcube SupportPetcube BitesSharing access to your Petcube Bites

Sharing access to your Petcube Bites

By default, only you can access your Petcube video stream, but you can share access to your Petcube with your family, friends and anyone who installs the Petcube App on their smartphone. While family members will have full control of your camera, friends can only see it as a publicly shared Petcube on the 'Play' tab at specifically scheduled times and days. You can also configure whether they have access to treat controls and 2-way audio. To share access with family members or friends, open the Petcube App, go to the 'Home' tab, select 'Sharing' in the upper right corner, select the sharing option you want and add the user you want as either 'Family' or 'Friend.' To delete a user from your 'Family' or 'Friends' list, go to 'Sharing' settings again, find their username and swipe it left to 'Delete' or 'Unfriend'. You can also share your Petcube with any Petcube app user by choosing the 'Public' sharing option. Configure treat controls and sound availability and schedule sharing time according to your needs.

Was this article helpful?

Help us improve our Support Center